Northern Ag Network
Northern Ag Network
Northern Broadcasting System    Northern News Network    Northern Sports Network
Search This Site...
Search This Site...

What Do Presidential Candidates Know About Agriculture?

7/20/2016 11:01:00 AM
It’s been almost 150 years since two men who had farmed squared off against each other in a presidential election, and it may never happen again >> Read More
Article rating: 2.7

Montana Stream Access Law Is Settled

7/15/2016 12:26:00 PM

"As a candidate for the Montana Supreme Court, I am frequently asked about my position on access to Montana’s waterways."

>> Read More
Article rating: 4.3

Rep Bruce Meyers Looks into Montana's Bison Debate

7/13/2016 12:14:00 PM

Op-ed from Rep Bruce Meyers regarding the wild bison debate and the importance of ag as Montana's #1 industry.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Editorial: Evaluating my Beef Checkoff Return On Investement

7/12/2016 11:55:00 AM

"It is time for responsible checkoff reform from our congressional leaders. It is time to direct our Secretary of Agriculture to initiate beef checkoff reform." --Vaughn Meyer, South Dakota Stockgrowers Association


>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

We Should be Proud of Delisting Grizzlies

7/11/2016 12:20:00 PM

"The bear is a huge conservation success story, and it shows that the Endangered Species Act works" --Nick Gevock, Conservation Director of the Montana Wildlife Federation

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Our View: Remembering our Ag Roots on Independence Day

7/4/2016 3:07:00 PM
Agriculture continues to be a source of national wealth, an integral part of national security, the foundation of civilized society, and the pride of American families. >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

U.S. Farmers & Ranchers Alliance: Foul-Mouthed "Mr Seed" Sells with Scares

6/13/2016 9:16:00 AM

The Seed Matters video perpetuates some of the greatest myths of agriculture using a foul-mouthed character and inappropriate imagery.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Ear Tagging Newborn Calves a Bad Idea?

6/9/2016 11:32:00 AM
Many cow-calf producers think it is sacrilegious to not ear tag calves at birth, but this producer says maybe you should rethink it.   >> Read More
Article rating: 3.7
Article rating: No rating

Silent but Angry

5/26/2016 11:37:00 AM

Landowners feel that requests for additional help from the Fish Wildlife and Parks to deal with the increasing number of Grizzly bears are falling on deaf ears.  

>> Read More
Article rating: 4.7
RSS