Northern Ag Network
Northern Ag Network
Northern Broadcasting System    Northern News Network    Northern Sports Network
Search This Site...
Search This Site...

On the Farm, Labor = Work

1/29/2016 2:23:00 PM

A North Dakota farmer talks about her experiences with the H2A ag worker visa program and why it needs to be revised 

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Congressman Cramer: "Kill This Rule Once and for All"

1/27/2016 1:45:00 PM

Congressman Kevin Cramer, a vocal critic of the WOTUS, expands on why congress needs to continue to oppose the implementation of the Waters of the U.S. rule.  

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

BLM Exceeded Its Authority When It Approved American Prairie Reserve Request

1/13/2016 11:27:00 AM

In  a formal protest submitted yesterday to the Malta, Montana, field office of the BLM, R-CALF USA asserts the agency overstepped its authority. 

>> Read More
Article rating: 4.3

EPA: We Won't Back Down From Our Mission--WOTUS

12/29/2015 10:13:00 AM

The EPA speaks out against allegations of using 'covert propaganda' and continues to defend WOTUS, calling the farmers and ranchers against the rule "a small but vocal group".

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Lane Nordlund's Look at Agriculture

12/22/2015 3:29:00 PM

Northern Ag's Lane Nordlund gives his overview of the recent Town Hall Meeting regarding the proposed increases to the dairy assessment fees.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Perpetual Conservation Easements: Forever Is a Long Time

12/21/2015 1:10:00 PM

Would tying your ranch to a conservation easement be more appealing if it was limited to only 99 years?  

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Secretary of Ag Missed Opportunity to Explain Livestock Antibiotic Use

12/17/2015 8:49:00 AM
NE Farm Bureau feels U.S. Secretary of Ag missed an opportunity to explain how the use of antibiotics in the livestock industry is vital for both animal and human health. >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Congress Forsakes Consumers and Producers in COOL Repeal

12/16/2015 7:38:00 PM
"Congress is forsaking consumers and producers by terminating the right of U.S. citizens to know the origins of their food." >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Giving Thanks for America's Bounty

11/27/2015 7:00:00 AM
As we gather with our families and friends to celebrate our many blessings, it is fitting to also recognize the farmers and ranchers who provided the food on our tables. >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

WOTUS Rule is Broken; Need for Congress to Intervene

11/18/2015 8:37:00 AM
“The court has indicated the rule will likely be found to be illegal, but it could take years before that is finished,” >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

U.S. Rural Areas Need Broadband

11/16/2015 9:45:00 AM
Farmers and ranchers are eager to unlock the full potential of  new technologies, but many are still without the broadband service needed to make many of them practical. >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

TPP Will Worsen Cattle and Sheep Price Volatility

11/9/2015 1:23:00 PM
The TPP is yet another license that gives multinational meatpackers the ability to control both the live cattle and live sheep production chains. >> Read More
Article rating: 5.0

5 Things Ag is Doing Wrong (and How to Correct Them)

11/6/2015 12:23:00 PM
When it comes to new machinery, new cropping methods or new herbicides and pesticides, farmers and ranchers are on top of their game. Communicating with the public is another story.  >> Read More
Article rating: 5.0

Death by a Thousand Cuts

11/3/2015 10:15:00 AM

NFU Calls Yet Another Approval of Massive Meat Industry Acquisition ‘Death by a Thousand Cuts’ for Family Farmers and Ranchers

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Farmers Pay the Cost of 'Free' Trade

10/26/2015 1:43:00 PM
The Trans Pacific trade pact promises us cheaper food with sketchier ingredients. American farmers will face upheaval and more dislocation, while corporate agriculture thrives. >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Time for Ag Groups to Stand Up for U.S. Cattle Producers

10/22/2015 2:51:00 PM

"Anything less than preserving mandatory COOL for U.S. farmers and ranchers will harm the economic viability of our independent nation's producers."

>> Read More
Article rating: 5.0

Local Efforts Protect Species and Respect Landowners

10/15/2015 6:10:00 PM
It’s time for the federal government to give credit where it’s due and reward the hard work private businesses and landowners are putting into conservation efforts. >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Perception vs. Reality: The Risk from Glyphosate

10/15/2015 12:48:00 PM
"We have a baby here, and we have bathwater. We have to learn to tell the difference." >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Big Ag Does Not Equal Bad Ag

10/9/2015 12:08:00 PM

One of the oldest, most annoying arguments against agriculture, in general and in my opinion, could be called the “Big Ag” debate.  What exactly does "Big Ag" look like?

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Cattle Producers Stand with Manufacturers and Workers to Oppose TPP

10/6/2015 9:48:00 AM

"TPP follows the same blueprint as the free trade agreements we already have with 20 countries and those agreements resulted in a $2.3 billion deficit in the trade of cattle."

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating
RSS
«February 2016»
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29123456