Northern Ag Network
Northern Ag Network
Northern Broadcasting System    Northern News Network    Northern Sports Network
Search This Site...
Search This Site...

Op-Ed: Stockgrowers Continues Work on Cattle Markets

10/17/2016 2:16:00 PM
Over the last two years the cattle futures market seems more like a roller coaster than something producers can use to protect their commodities. >> Read More
Article rating: 5.0

Montana Stockgrowers Association: Oppose Initiative I-77

10/14/2016 9:00:00 AM
I-177 is an initiative that will appear on the ballot this November. The measure bans the use of traps for preventing the spread of disease and controlling dangerous predators on public lands in Montana. >> Read More
Article rating: 1.0

Agricultural Policy in the 2016 Election

10/12/2016 2:06:00 PM
In the midst of debates and with Election Day quickly approaching, the importance of agricultural policy is even more pressing >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

The Unbelievable Reality of Regulation

9/28/2016 11:28:00 AM
When the elections are over and Congress returns to work, it’s time for regulatory reform.  >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Ag Calls for a Balanced Approach on Immigration Reform

9/21/2016 11:09:00 AM

A redesigned visa program must also be combined with some enforcement and an opportunity for skilled laborers currently working in agriculture to have a pathway to legal status.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Op-Ed: Rural America Is Back In Business

9/7/2016 3:30:00 PM

"We know when rural communities do well, America does well. Rural America provides us with the food we eat, the water we drink and the energy we use."

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Free Trade Makes Good Sense for U.S. Ag

8/17/2016 11:34:00 AM
Increasing trade is good for U.S. farmers and ranchers, as well as for the jobs and industries agriculture supports. >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Ranchers Struggle with the Expanding Grizzly Bear Population

8/12/2016 3:48:00 PM
The grizzly bear numbers are growing and they have to go somewhere so they are moving out of their “typical” habitats into areas where ranchers have never had to worry about grizzly bear predation. >> Read More
Article rating: 4.0

Streamlining Montana Water Rights Transfers

8/9/2016 3:02:00 PM

By streamlining Montana’s transfer process, we could reduce costly errors, clarify water rights ownership and provide assurance for one of our most important rights.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

What Do We Need to Know about GMO's?

8/4/2016 3:05:00 PM
For some time now, there has been steady chatter about labeling GMOs. Chatter is one thing, but uninformed chatter is quite another. >> Read More
Article rating: No rating