Northern Ag Network
Northern Ag Network
Northern Broadcasting System    Northern News Network    Northern Sports Network
Search This Site...
Search This Site...

125 Years of Agriculture at Montana State University

3/21/2018 4:35:00 PM

The Montana State University College of Agriculture and Montana Agricultural Experiment Station are proud to salute the university's agricultural community and partners across the state.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Opinion: Where Will We Get Our Milk?

3/9/2018 11:34:00 AM
"I don’t know what it’s going to take to turn our dairy industry around... I quite honestly don’t know if it will ever turn around. But what I’m asking my friends and family to do, is PLEASE pray for our country’s dairy industry. Please pray for these farmers who struggle each day they wake up." >> Read More
Article rating: 4.5

Opinion: Madison Food Park - Opportunity or a Stinking Problem?

1/10/2018 3:38:00 PM

"Large meat processing in Montana may be what saves the livestock industry."

>> Read More
Article rating: 2.4

Opinion: Antiquities Act Remains Open to Abuse

12/8/2017 8:24:00 AM

Rep. Rob Bishop (R-UT) says the reduction of national monuments is the first step, but more work is needed.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Ethan Lane: "Trump really will shrink government, starting with national monuments"

12/7/2017 2:45:00 PM

(The Hill December 4, 2017) Every White House — especially over the last 30 years or so, has worked to expand the power of the Executive Branch. But today’s action seems more likely to restrict that power, giving it back to locals and their representatives in government.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Deadline Looms on Sage Grouse Comment Period

11/27/2017 3:16:00 PM
Jordan, MT Rancher Bret Dailey encourages livestock producers and landowners to submit comments on the sage grouse managment plans.  >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

An Open Letter to Buyers, Producers, Reps and Brokers about the ELD Mandate

11/16/2017 4:49:00 PM
Over the last 5 years the transportation world has lobbied and protested a mandate that will turn the world as we know it upside down.  >> Read More
Article rating: 4.0

OPINION - Tax Reform Needs to Include These Five Principles

10/11/2017 3:00:00 PM

Tax reform is getting a lot of attention right now and these principles can go always to help farmers and ranchers. 

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

OPINION: The Harsh Reality of 2017 Hunting Season

10/2/2017 4:00:00 PM
With Unprecedented Conditions, Hunters Need to Respect Landowner Access Decisions
>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Taking the Long Term View - in Farming and in Railroading

9/1/2017 2:00:00 PM
Family farms require a long-term view for financial returns, does our partner in the railroad do the same? >> Read More
Article rating: No rating
RSS