Northern Ag Network
Northern Ag Network
Northern Broadcasting System    Northern News Network    Northern Sports Network
Search This Site...
Search This Site...

Ag Calls for a Balanced Approach on Immigration Reform

9/21/2016 11:09:00 AM

A redesigned visa program must also be combined with some enforcement and an opportunity for skilled laborers currently working in agriculture to have a pathway to legal status.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Op-Ed: Rural America Is Back In Business

9/7/2016 3:30:00 PM

"We know when rural communities do well, America does well. Rural America provides us with the food we eat, the water we drink and the energy we use."

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Free Trade Makes Good Sense for U.S. Ag

8/17/2016 11:34:00 AM
Increasing trade is good for U.S. farmers and ranchers, as well as for the jobs and industries agriculture supports. >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Ranchers Struggle with the Expanding Grizzly Bear Population

8/12/2016 3:48:00 PM
The grizzly bear numbers are growing and they have to go somewhere so they are moving out of their “typical” habitats into areas where ranchers have never had to worry about grizzly bear predation. >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Streamlining Montana Water Rights Transfers

8/9/2016 3:02:00 PM

By streamlining Montana’s transfer process, we could reduce costly errors, clarify water rights ownership and provide assurance for one of our most important rights.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

What Do We Need to Know about GMO's?

8/4/2016 3:05:00 PM
For some time now, there has been steady chatter about labeling GMOs. Chatter is one thing, but uninformed chatter is quite another. >> Read More
Article rating: No rating

Living with Grizzly Bears

8/3/2016 1:58:00 PM

Montana rancher Wayne Slaght shares his experiences and some of the practices he's implemented to help reduce conflicts with grizzly bears and livestock depredations.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating

What Do Presidential Candidates Know About Agriculture?

7/20/2016 11:01:00 AM
It’s been almost 150 years since two men who had farmed squared off against each other in a presidential election, and it may never happen again >> Read More
Article rating: 2.7

Montana Stream Access Law Is Settled

7/15/2016 12:26:00 PM

"As a candidate for the Montana Supreme Court, I am frequently asked about my position on access to Montana’s waterways."

>> Read More
Article rating: 4.3

Rep Bruce Meyers Looks into Montana's Bison Debate

7/13/2016 12:14:00 PM

Op-ed from Rep Bruce Meyers regarding the wild bison debate and the importance of ag as Montana's #1 industry.

>> Read More
Article rating: No rating
RSS