MT Grain Growers Elect Officers and Set Policy


The following is a press release from the MGGA:

Great Falls – At the conclusion of this year’s annual convention in Great Falls, the Montana Grain Growers Association elected officers, installed new board members and set the organization’s policy for 2013. These actions put the finishing touches on a successful 57th Annual MGGA Convention & Trade Show attended by over 800 farmers, agribusiness representatives and guests.

Ryan McCormick, a grain producer from Kremlin, was installed as MGGA President. Elected Vice President was Matt Flikkema of Manhattan; Treasurer Charlie Bumgarner of Great Falls; and Secretary Rob Davis of Richland. Brian Eggebrecht, Malta, will serve as Past President.

Directors re-elected to serve a second term on the board are Ryan Fast, Glasgow, District 2; Tom Horpestad, Lavina, District 10; and Randy Wolenetz, Baker, District 14. Newly elected to a four year term are Lyle Benjamin, Sunburst, District 6; Tryg Koch, Kalispell, District 7; Carl Malesich, Dillon, District 8; Ben Toeckes, Townsend, District 8; and Michelle Erickson, Broadview, District 12.

A primary focus of the convention is approval by the membership of the organization’s policy positions for the coming year. These resolutions guide MGGA, its leadership and staff on issues that directly affect the livelihood of wheat and barley producers. The approved 2013 resolutions can be found on the MGGA website at

Source:  MGGA

Posted by Haylie Shipp



Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x