MGGA Elects Officers, Sets Policy Direction


The following is a press release from the MGGA:

Great Falls – At the conclusion of this year’s annual convention in Great Falls, the Montana Grain Growers Association elected officers, installed new board members and set the organization’s policy for 2012. These actions put the finishing touches on a successful 56th Annual MGGA Convention attended by over 700 farmers, agribusiness representatives and guests.

Brian Eggebrecht, a grain producer from Malta, was installed as MGGA President for the coming year. Elected Vice President was Ryan McCormick of Kremlin; Treasurer Matt Flikkema of Manhattan; and Secretary Charlie Bumgarner of Great Falls. Gordon Stoner, Outlook, will serve as Past President.

Directors re-elected to serve another term on the board are Rob Davis, Richland, District 1 and Jay Ritland, Fort Benton, District 5.  Newly elected to a four year term are Terry Angvick, Plentywood, representing District 1; Warren Lybeck, Chinook, District 3; Greg Mathews, Buffalo, District 9; and John Bays, Wilsall, and John Schutter, Manhattan, both from District 11. 

A primary focus of the annual convention is membership review and approval of the organization’s policy positions for the coming year. These resolutions guide MGGA, its leadership and staff on issues that directly affect the livelihood of wheat and barley producers. “Our membership has given us clear direction,” said President Brian Eggebrecht, “and we’ll do our best to deliver.” 

MGGA’s 2012 policy resolutions can be found on the MGGA website at

Source:  MGGA

Posted by Haylie Shipp


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x