Producer Profitability Listening Sessions Around Montana

by Grace McDonald

The Producer Profitability Initiative is a grassroots movement started by cattle ranchers and led by cattle ranchers who have a vision to create a sustainable future for the American livestock industry. This initiative is intended to encompass ranchers of all ages, management styles, operations large and small, feedlot operators, affiliate businesses, private property owners, and supporters of the livestock industry whose livelihood and identity are tied to ranching and whose focus is to ensure the sustainability of the American livestock industry while providing security for the domestic food supply.

A slate of listening sessions will be held throughout the spring to seek input and ideas from producers on areas where the American livestock industry can be strengthened.  All livestock producers are invited to attend.  Listening sessions will be held in partnership with livestock markets throughout Montana through May.

The following listening sessions have been scheduled:

  • Tuesday, February 27 at Public Auction Yards in Billings at 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 5 at Headwaters Livestock Auction in Three Forks at 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, March 11 at Dillon Livestock Auction in Dillon at 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, March 18 at Lewistown Livestock Auction in Lewistown at 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, April 1 at Glasgow at 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 2 at Sidney Livestock Auction in Sidney at 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 10 at Glendive Livestock Exchange in Glendive at 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 11 at Miles City Livestock Commission in Miles City at 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, April 22 at Bear Paw Livestock in Chinook after the day’s sale.
  • Monday April 29 at Five Valleys Livestock Auction in Missoula at 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 2 at Montana Livestock Market in Ramsay at 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 9 at Western Livestock Auction in Great Falls at 5:00 p.m.

Additional dates will be added in the coming weeks.   The listening sessions are open to anyone who is interested in sharing their feedback.

Click here to watch the Livestock Marketing Association’s overview video about the Producer Profitability Initiative.

###

Montana Cattlemen’s Association/ LMA

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x