Wyoming Board of Agriculture Meeting, Cody WY


Wyoming Board of Agriculture to Meet in Cody

CHEYENNE (October 30, 2015) – The Wyoming Board of Agriculture will meet in Cody, WY on November 12, 2015 at the Cody Hotel. Following the Board of Agriculture meeting, the Board will attend the Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation Annual meeting.


The Wyoming Board of Agriculture will meet from 8:00 a.m. and will adjourn around 11:15 a.m. on November 12, 2015. During the meeting, the Board will discuss meeting dates for 2016, hear Water Quality Reports, Rangeland Health Assessment Program Reports (RHAP)/extension requests, and receive industry updates from Brett Moline, Rhonda Brandt and Steve True. Along with this, the Board will review RHAP applications, take care of Conservation District resignations/appointments as needed and cover any other relevant business. There will be a chance for public comment during the meeting.


The Board of Agriculture enforces the rules and regulations of the Wyoming Department of Agriculture. Seven board members are appointed by the governor for six-year terms to represent geographical areas of the state. Board members include: Jana Ginter, District 1; Jim Rogers, District 2; Shaun Sims, District 3; John Moore, District 4; Alison Lass, District 5; Bryan Brost, District 6; and Kevin Schieffer., District 7. Youth Board Members include: Kendall Roberts, Southeast; Richard Schlenker, Northwest; John Hansen, Southwest; and Cameron Smith, Northeast.


A full agenda with call in information for the meeting can be found at http://wyagric.state.wy.us/boa/agenda.


The call in number for the meeting is available on the agenda and The Cody Hotel is located in Cody, Wyoming at 232 West Yellowstone. 


In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, special assistance or alternate formats will be made available for individuals with disabilities upon request in advance of the meeting.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x