Wyoming Farm Bureau President Elected to Eleventh Term



CODY—Perry Livingston, of Sundance, was elected to his eleventh term as President of the Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation (WyFB) at the organization’s 96th annual meeting in Cody.  Livingston and his family run a cow/calf operation in Crook and Weston Counties.   

“We all face challenges from the county, state or federal level and we (Farm Bureau) have to be prepared to help members address those issues,” stated WyFB President Perry Livingston.  “We have policy on the ground and can step in at a moment’s notice and give a member the knowledge base and direction to help them have a voice to share and hopefully find some relief.”

[EasyDNNGallery|3097|Width|300|Height|300|position|left|resizecrop|False|lightbox|False|title|False|description|False|redirection|False|LinkText||]“It is an honor to serve the Federation members as we work together to keep agriculture strong here in Wyoming,” Livingston concluded.

Voting delegates elected Todd Fornstrom to his third term as WyFB Vice President.  Todd and his family farm in Laramie County.  He and his wife, Laura, have four children.  Fornstrom has served in many different leadership positions within the organization; including Laramie County Farm Bureau President; a member of the Wyoming Farm Bureau Young Farmer & Rancher Committee; and state chair of the WyFB General Issues Committee.  

“I appreciate the trust the members have in me to serve as vice president of the Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation,” Fornstrom said.  “I have been honored to serve in this position.  I do thoroughly enjoy the work we do for Wyoming’s farmers and ranchers.”

Dale Heggem, of Torrington, was elected to his fifth term as the Director-At-Large.   Heggem and his wife, Abby, have two sons.  Heggem works for the Wyoming Department of Agriculture as the state grain warehouse examiner and he and his wife operate a small grain and cow/calf operation.

In addition to the three statewide elections, five district directors and the Young Farmer & Rancher state chair serve on the state board.

The Young Farmer & Rancher Committee elected Cole Coxbill to his second term as the state committee chair.  This position has a seat on the WyFB Board of Directors.  From Goshen County, Coxbill farms with his family.  They raise corn, alfalfa, sugar beets, dry edible beans and wheat with two hundred mother cows, a back grounding feedlot and his own commercial spraying and trucking business.   He and his wife Sammie have three kids.  

Rounding out the Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation Board of Directors are district directors:  David Garber, Northeast District Director; Kevin Baars, Southeast District Director; Tim Pexton, Central District Director; Glen Reed, Northwest District Director; and Justin Ellis, Southwest District Director.


Source:  The Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation is the state’s largest general agriculture organization.  The purpose of the Nov. 12-14, 2015 WyFB annual meeting was to develop policy to guide the organization in the coming year.  Visit www.wyfb.org.

The primary goals of the organization are to protect private property rights and help members achieve an equitable return on their investment.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x