Montana Grain Growers Association Sets Policy and Elects Officers


At the conclusion of this year’s all-virtual conference the Montana Grain Growers Association set the organization’s policy for 2021, elected new officers, and installed directors.

Mitch Konen, Fairfield, was elected MGGA President for the coming year. Vice President will be Tryg Koch, Kalispell; Treasurer Nathan Keane, Loma; and Secretary Boyd Heilig, Moore. Vince Mattson, Chester, will serve a year as Past President.

Re-elected for a second four-year term on the MGGA Board of Directors are Tony Gundermann, Larslan, District 2; Boyd Heilig, Moore, District 10; and Phil Davey, Columbus, District 11.

Newly elected Directors include Klayton Lohr, Shelby, District 6; Doug Manning, Kalispell, District 7; Brian Tutvedt, Kalispell, District 7; Franck Groeneweg, Three Forks, District 8; and Michael Hansen, Ekalaka, District 14.

The MGGA annual meeting is where members debate and approve the policy platform that guides the organization on issues affecting our industry. Find the final slate of approved 2021 resolutions at

In addition, this week’s sessions were recorded and are now available for viewing at

The annual MGGA convention always concludes with a speech delivered to attendees by the outgoing President. This year, MGGA President Vince Mattson recorded his message to the membership.




Montana Grain Growers Association

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
* By using the Northern Ag Network comment form, you agree to your email being collected for use on Northern Ag Network related projects, newsletters, and other content. We do not, and will not, sell your information.