USDA & EPA Confirmation Hearings Scheduled

by

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Senate Agriculture Committee announced that it will hold a hearing on Tuesday, February 2nd, to consider the nomination of Tom Vilsack as USDA secretary. The hearing begins at 10:30am ET/8:30am MT and will be webcast. NPPC supports Vilsack’s nomination and recently joined nearly 130 agricultural and food groups, urging for his confirmation.

Additionally, the Senate Environment and Public Works Committee will hold a hearing on Wednesday, February 3rd, to consider the nomination of Michael Regan as EPA administrator. The hearing begins at 2pm ET/12:00pm MT. NPPC supports Regan’s nomination and spearheaded a letter signed by 23 national agriculture organizations, urging the committee to confirm Regan.

###

National Pork Producers Council

Northern Ag Network


Leave a Comment

* By using the Northern Ag Network comment form, you agree to your email being collected for use on Northern Ag Network related projects, newsletters, and other content. We do not, and will not, sell your information.